top of page

1996 Paul Owens Award

The Paul Owens Award was instituted in 1986, and is named for the late Paul Owens, who spent 48 years in the Phillies organization as a scout, farm director, general manager, manager and senior advisor.

Each year, the Philadelphia Phillies recognize the organization's top minor league player and pitcher, awarding both of them the Paul Owens Award.

1997 NL Rookie of the Year

The Major League Baseball (MLB) Rookie of the Year Award, or Jackie Robinson Award as it became known in 1987, is given to the individual player from each League who has the best rookie season; pitching, hitting or fielding, that is during his first year of eligibility.

1997 Players Choice

Outstanding Rookie

of the Year

Since 1992, every player belonging to the Major League Baseball Players Association has been allowed to cast a vote on various categories in an effort to determine each year's winners of the Players Choice Awards.

Rawlings Gold Glove Award

8x winner (1998, 2000-2004, 2006, 2010)

The Gold Glove Award was first presented by the St. Louis-based Rawlings corporation in 1957 to honor the eighteen best fielders at their positions. Rawlings used a combination of defensive statistics along with visual effect to determine the winner and honored the recipient with a large gold glove. Voting is currently done by the managers and coaches from each Major League team who are NOT able to select their own players.

2002 NL Silver Slugger Award

At the completion of the 1980 season Hillerich & Bradsby, the maker of Louisville Slugger bats, devised an award - The Silver Slugger Award - to honor the best offensive player at each position. Major League managers and coaches use the three fields of the Triple Crown - batting average, home runs and runs batted in - and a combination of total bases when voting for each years recipients.

7x All-Star

2002-2006, 2010-2011

The Major League Baseball All-Star Game, also known as the "Midsummer Classic", is an annual professional baseball game sanctioned by Major League Baseball (MLB) contested between the All-Stars from the American League (AL) and National League (NL), currently selected by fans for starting fielders, by managers for pitchers, and by managers and players for reserves.

2010 Joe Nuxhall Good Guy Award

Members of the Cincinnati chapter of the Baseball Writers Association of America vote annually for the Joe Nuxhall Good Guy Award receipient. The award was named in honor of former Cincinnati Reds pitcher Joe Nuxhall who fostered a positive relationship with reporters.

2019 St. Louis Cardinals

Hall of Fame Inductee

To be eligible for the Cardinals Hall of Fame, a player must have played three seasons for the Cardinals and have been retired from Major League Baseball for at least three years. Players are divided into two categories – "modern players" and "veteran players." Players who have been retired 40 or more years are classified as veteran players. Each year, a "Red Ribbon" committee selects one veteran player to be inducted and nominates another 6 to 10 players for a fan vote. The vote is then accomplished on the Cardinals official website. The two players with the highest online vote total are inducted. The team creates and displays a plaque for each elected member of the Hall. The plaques are created by the same company that creates the plaques for the National Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown. Each inductee is also provided with a red jacket that is to be worn at all official team ceremonies and functions.

2023 National Baseball Hall of Fame

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse vitae nibh tortor. Vestibulum hendrerit faucibus lectus id euismod. Suspendisse potenti. Vivamus pulvinar eu purus commodo suscipit. Proin tempor quam nibh, et ultricies tellus mollis nec. Interdum et malesuada fames ac ante ipsum primis in faucibus. Pellentesque euismod interdum odio a condimentum. Proin convallis posuere elit eget semper. Sed et fermentum purus. Fusce nec sagittis turpis, sit amet accumsan massa. Maecenas et bibendum ante. Praesent eget vulputate orci, ac consequat augue. Donec et volutpat mauris.

Rolen Topps Now HOF.jpg
bottom of page